TT: 5-Minute “Granola”

I have to tell you, I really am obsessed with smoothies. Today’s recipe is something I sometimes use to top my smoothies but, among other things, it also tastes delicious with fruit, yogurt, or mixed in with nuts as trail mix! I learned this recipe from my sister, who created it as a super quick, simplified version of your average homemade granola. You will need:

Oats

Cinnamon

Optional add-ins: shredded coconut, raisins, etc.

Basically, toss oats on a cookie sheet – whether you want simply a handful to top a bowl of yogurt, or a bigger batch so you can save some for later – and sprinkle with cinnamon. Pop the sheet in the oven to broil for 1-2 minutes (watch them carefully so they don’t burn), taking the sheet out and shifting the oats around so that they toast evenly. You should end up with deliciously roasted, crunchy “granola.”

Today’s post is very brief because I am currently working for a week as a camp counselor in New York! By the time you read this, I will probably be off either attempting to play soccer, singing praise and worship songs while some of my dear friends jam on the guitar, or racing the girls in my cabin to the craft hut. Wish me luck and enjoy this simple snack!

Leave a Reply

